2018 / 2019 Calendar


Term 1 September – December 2018
Monday 3rd September – Friday 7th September - Teachers' Week
Monday 10th September - Term starts for students
Tuesday 18th September - Clubs Start
Monday 22nd October – Friday 26th October - Half Term
Monday 29th October - School resumes
Thursday 1st November - All Saints Day - Public holiday
Friday 7th December – Term 1 ends at 12.00

Term 2 January – April 2019
Monday 7th January - Teachers' Day
Tuesday 8th January - Term 2 starts for students
Tuesday 15th January - Clubs Start
Wednesday 20th February – Friday 22nd February - Half Term
Monday 25th February - School resumes
Friday 12th April - Sports Day. Term ends after the event with students dismissed from the Baie Ste Anne playing fields at 12.00

Term 3 April – July 2019
Monday 6th May - Teachers' Day
Tuesday 7th May - Term 3 starts for students
Tuesday 14th May - Clubs Start
Monday 17th - Friday 21st June - Half Term (Includes Constitution Day on 18th and Corpus Christi on 20th)
Monday 24th June - School resumes
Thursday 18th July - School ends at 12.00

The following academic year will begin for students on Monday 9th September 2019.






Vijay International School Praslin


                          You are not born for yourself...but for the world

Vijay International School, Baie St Anne, Praslin, Seychelles

+248 42361166

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2017/18

Term 1 September – December 2017
Monday 4th September – Friday 8th September - Teachers' Week
Monday 11th September - Term starts for students
Tuesday 19th September - Clubs Start
Monday 30th October – Friday 3rd November - Half Term (Includes All Saints Day on November 1st)
Monday 6th November - School resumes
Thursday 7th December – Term 1 ends at 12.00

Term 2 January – April 2018
Friday 5th January - Teachers' Day
Monday 8th January - Term 2 starts for students
Tuesday 16th January - Clubs Start
Wednesday 14th February – Friday 16th February - Half Term
Monday 19th February - School resumes
Thursday 29th March - Sports Day. Term ends after the event with students dismissed from the Baie Ste Anne playing fields at 12.00

Term 3 April – July 2018
Friday 20th April - Teachers' Day
Monday 23rd April - Term 3 starts for students
Tuesday 1st May - Labour Day Public Holiday
Wednesday 2nd May - Clubs Start
Wednesday 30th May - Friday 1st June - Half Term (Includes Corpus Christi on 31st May)
Monday 4th June - School resumes
Monday 18th June - National Day Public Holiday
Friday 29th June - Independence Day Public Holiday
Friday 20th July - School ends at 12.00

​